Worcester Free Public Library

The Board

Board of the Worcester Public Library is comprised of twelve directors appointed by the City Council. Current members of the Board are:

Deborah Packard (Email Board President) President
2011 - 2016
Judy Finkel Secretary
2012 - 2017
Phyllis Harrington Treasurer
2011 - 2016
Johua J. Perro  
2013 - 2018
Dianne E. Bruce  
2013 - 2018
William Belcher  
2013 - 2019
Collins Nuamah  
2013 - 2019
Toby Pedone  
2015 - 2017
Matthew Bejune  
2014 - 2015
Carolyn Noah  
2015 - 2020
Anne O’Connor  
2015 - 2020

The Library Board meets on the second Tuesday of every month at 5:00pm in the Green Room on the 4th floor of the Main Library, except July and August. Library Board meetings are open to the public.

Mailing Address:
Geoffrey Dickinson Head Librarian
Worcester Public Library
3 Salem sq, Worcester MA, 01608
508.799.1726 (office)

Each serves a six-year term with two members appointed each December to fill the vacancies occurring on the first of January.

Support The Library

Donate or Volunteer Today!

Ask A Librarian

Ask a question or send a comment - any way you like!